BOOKWORM

So I’ve managed to obtain many books just recently. Family members have got enthralled into donating them to me, I have various pieces of furniture when I move out that I’d like to fill with as many of them as possible.

The fact that since school I’ve only really read one book fully from cover to cover is quite shameful on my part to be honest.

I just haven’t had any time to concentrate. I’ve lost count on the amount of books I have now. It’s like I open drawers up to look for something completely unrelated and there are books. I go to get something from underneath my bed and I’m like oh more books. 

Maybe I’ll use them as kindling on my log fire I am destined to buy. Or is that some form of blasphemy?

b

Portrait of me aged 86.

Leave a Reply

